Lactic Acid

A three year old article in the New York Times about lactic acid's role. Completely different than I was taught in health/phys ed. Something to consider when planning your next aerobic/anaerobic workout regime.
Lactic Acid Is Not Muscles' Foe, It's Fuel

Submitted by kdkoors on Fri, 09/04/2009 - 1:40pm

Just wanted you to know that that your article did not go unnoticed.
This was really interesting to read and has changed my coaching program.

#1 Wed, 09/09/2009 - 12:14pm

I too read the article......i think I saw a documentary about it a few years ago but couldnt really remember enough to be able to explain the new theory properly......this article is really good.....thanks for posting it kdkoors

veggies, I'd be interested to know what sort of things you do in your coaching programme (thats Queen's English hehehe) and how its changed.......I'm a coach too....only a hack though!

#2 Tue, 09/22/2009 - 5:51pm

Who are you calling a veggie Hound, we still do threshold training for lactic acid in preparation for marathon racing. What's the go, is that all out the window. I guess I'll have to read the article, I hope it has some nice pictures!!!!!!

When is the new coach arriving Mick, from your other post it is clear you have a plan to abdicate!@@#$$%

#3 Wed, 09/23/2009 - 1:57am

K "Veggies" give me the new training schedule. I was going on the old info and training below my threshold. so now what? you can fill me in on oct 2nd at our meeting :)

#4 Wed, 09/23/2009 - 4:04pm

From the article: