Wanted - Concept II Rower Model D or E and/or Paddling Adapter

I am looking for a Concept II rower modle type D and a newer version Vermont Waterways paddling adapter. If anyone has one they arent using and it's taking up space I might be able to help. If you don't have one available but could advise on how to obtain one please let me know. Otherwise I'll just have to order a new one.

Mahalo,
~Q

Submitted by Qpaddler66 on Sat, 01/30/2010 - 11:29am

It's extremely difficult to find a used D or E and when you do the price is nearly the same. You can buy a new D on-line for $900 plus shipping factory direct @ http://www.concept2.com/us/default.asp. They're bad ass and you'll never need to replace one but it comes with a 5 year warranty as well(for free) if you have any issues with them. I've been using the concept 2 for a about 2 years. I'll never use anything else for getting off water miles in. You can check ebay for used ones but like I said before they're going to cost nearly as much as a new one. As for the paddling adapter use this link http://www.paddlemachine.com. They're 400 bucks though... not exactly cheap. I've never used one but they look like they're fairly ergonomic.

Good Luck.

#1 Sat, 01/30/2010 - 10:04pm

I have this, http://paddleone.com/

#2 Mon, 02/01/2010 - 7:56am

I'm not sure where you are located, but they are fairly common on the mainland. Used D's can be found for 500-800.00 on Craigslist.
Another source is check out if there is a C.R.A.S.H. B Sprint in your area. Typically they knock off 100-150.00 after the event. These are brand new units.