Where To Get A Micro-sized/clip-on Metronome?

I'm looking gor a micro sized,clip on Metronome. I would pefer it to be waterproof....if one exists. I would like to be able to buy it on Oahu if possible. Thanks

Submitted by justthetip on Tue, 02/15/2011 - 12:04pm

finnis makes one, i think best buy has it or their website

#1 Tue, 02/15/2011 - 12:27pm

if you don't mind my asking... what are you using it for?

#2 Tue, 02/15/2011 - 1:04pm

I'm trying to find a way to pace my strokes. I'm a noob with bad technique & get sloppy when I feel bumps & notice my self stroking past my seat(oc1).

I went out with a friend who used a piano Metronome (about 7inches x 4 inches) in a ziploc freezer bag. That helped me "flow" better, also noticed better momentum.

#3 Tue, 02/15/2011 - 1:33pm

Interesting.

#4 Tue, 02/15/2011 - 6:03pm

VERY interesting.

It's not on O'ahu, but try amazon.com. They've got the waterproof Finnis Tempo Trainer for around $35.

#5 Tue, 02/15/2011 - 6:26pm

Thanks goto,Amazon,.$35.99 shipped to Oahu, mahalos!

#6 Tue, 02/15/2011 - 6:44pm

Swimmers supply outlets have Tempo Trainers which are small, waterproof and you can set the 'beep' at your desired rate. They are made to fit on swim goggle straps.I got 2 and used to synch up #1 and #2 in V6; OK for beginner crews, moderately nice for experienced, but elite crews did not like...better to put on OC2 to blend.

#7 Tue, 02/15/2011 - 9:44pm

Timex madea watch that would beep to any desigered pace . I think it was for runneres but would use it for pace setting. supposedly I was faster on one side.

#8 Tue, 02/15/2011 - 10:04pm