[POLL] Who will be the top finisher in Moloka'i Hoe 2004?

In no particular order

NZ Hawaii
Hawaiian CC

Submitted by pc2124 on Thu, 07/15/2004 - 3:08pm

Preston Billingsly

#1 Sun, 07/18/2004 - 7:12pm

Is this the last year that team NZ/HI is going to be together?

#2 Wed, 07/21/2004 - 8:20am

Thought I would bring this back up, since it's coming up! Just attached a poll I threw together with some crews that came to mind.

[b]Login and vote![/b] . Otherwise its no fun! :wink:

([i]my bad on not doing one of these for Na Wahine O Ke Kai[/i])

#3 Mon, 09/27/2004 - 4:46pm

Outrigger has always been strong IMO...With Jr steering them, I think they would have the edge over NZ/HI.

#4 Mon, 09/27/2004 - 8:17pm

Kika, agree JR has the edge over NZ/HI. :D If I pick an order of finish.
outrigger, NZ/HI, Lanikai-Oahu, Hui Nalu[color=#0000ff][/color]

#5 Wed, 09/29/2004 - 8:36am

it's gonna be outrigger, lanikai, then NZ/HI

#6 Wed, 09/29/2004 - 10:43am

My guess is outrigger NZ/HI and then lanikai
Outrigger has been strong all year with the addition of karel to the mix. Look for lanikai to push NZ/HI near the end

#7 Fri, 10/01/2004 - 12:48pm

You guys forget the Aussie contingent......there are 2 red hot teams going over this year & I think an Aussie team will walk away with the prize. Outrigger Australia or Ikaika (paddling under Team Xylo Bladz)....but only if they take the right course. Otherwise any of top Hawaiian crews will get them

#8 Mon, 10/04/2004 - 1:25pm

This year really sounds like it's gonna be an exciting one. Tahiti will be well represented with Rai, Shell, and Fareara.


#9 Wed, 10/06/2004 - 4:46am

lol, someone should of told me the article was in french. Here's the correct link:

#10 Wed, 10/06/2004 - 2:53pm

I saw one of the Aussie crews, think it was Ikaika, on the plane going to Maui yesterday. And let me tell you those boys are some atheletes. I wouldn't be surprised is they walked away with the win. They are all huge and lean and have paddled the race before. And they are all hungry for a win...

#11 Wed, 10/06/2004 - 10:32pm

Ra'i , they won in 2002.

#12 Thu, 10/07/2004 - 2:16am

Hi all,
3 tahitian teams among the top 5 ...

Shell Va'a (2), Ra'i (3) and Fareara (5)... Well, it's awesome... It shows the ongoing supremacy of Tahiti that we had already seen during world champion ship.

and congratulations to the winner: Lanikai.

#13 Sun, 10/10/2004 - 9:42pm

Please register or login to post a comment.

Page loaded in 0.178 seconds.